Enrich your Knowledge on NRI Investment and Taxation

6/22/2013 11:55 AM

Enrich your Knowledge on NRI Investment and Taxation

Webinars on NRI Investments and Taxation

Opportunity for NRIs to enrich their knowledge with latest rules and regulations

 

Webinar 2:
Saturday, June 22, 2013 at Noon EST
or
Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 10 PM EST

India has always been the most rewarding and sought after destination for investments for NRIs due to higher interest rates and growth potential. However, their experience may not be excellent mainly due to theirs or their advisors’ ignorance of specific rules and regulations related to NRI investments or NRI taxation or both.
 
It is our endeavor to increase awareness among NRIs related to various Investment options as well as taxability of those options. After successfully conducting the Webinar on “Analyzing Effects of Finance Act 2013 on NRI Investments and Taxation”, we have organized 2 webinars that will include whole gamut of NRI Investments and related taxation in India.

DON'T MISS OUT on THE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THE LATEST REGULATIONS FOR NRI INVESTMENTS AND TAXATION
 

Webinar 1:
Bank FD, Equity, MF and Other investments by NRIs including Tax Implications

Webinar 2:
NRI Investment in Immovable Property including NEW TDS Provision

This webinar will cover following topics:
 - Basics of NRI Investments
 - NRI Bank Accounts
 - Equity Investment through PIS
 - Mutual Funds Investments in India
 - Firm or Corporate Investments in India
 - Other-Life Insurance, PPF, PO Schemes, Gold, etc.
 - Tax Implications on these investments

This webinar will cover following topics:
 - Investments in Real Estate
 - Transfers of Property by NRI, PIO or Resident
 - TDS provisions for sale or purchase of immovable property by NRI
 - Procedures for Complying with TDS provisions introduced in Finance Act 2013
New
 - Taxation and Calculation of Capital Gain
 - Remittance or Repatriation

Saturday, June 15, 2013 on 9:30-10:30 PM IST or
Sunday, June 16, 2013 on 7:30- 8:30 AM IST

Saturday, June 22, 2013 on 9:30 - 10:30 PM IST or
Sunday, June 23, 2013 on 7:30 - 8:30 AM IST

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/7466991622780108032

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/7186827263929781248

PLEASE RESERVE YOUR SEATS FOR EACH WEBINAR SEPARATELY

 
While we will be taking questions during the webinar, you are requested to send your questions in advance to webinar@njpadvisors.com.
 
Speaker: Mr. Jigar Patel, CFA (USA), MBA-Finance (USA), CPA (USA), CA (India)


Jigar specializes on NRI Investments and Taxation. He is proud to be one of only 21 CFA Charterholders in India working as consultants in 2011. He received his MBA (Finance) from University of Illinois, Chicago, USA, CPA from USA and a Chartered Accountant from India.

Jigar has over 15 years of professional experience including more than 4 years with KPMG USA’s Risk Advisory Services. Currently, he provides Wealth Management and taxation consulting serving clients from USA, UK, Americas, Europe, Middle East, Asia, Africa, Australia and India.

Space is limited. 
Each webinar is available at 2 times and is free for participants. Please reserve your seat for the date and time that works best for you based on your country and time zone by registering at:

1. NRI Bank FD, Equity, MF & Other Inv.: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/7466991622780108032

2. NRI Investments in Immovable Properties: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/7186827263929781248

COUNTRY

Time Option 1

Time Option 2

India (IST)

Sat, 9:30 PM

Sun, 7:30 AM

USA: California, Seattle

Sat, 9:00 AM

Sat, 7:00 PM

USA: Chicago, Wisconsin

Sat, 11:00 AM

Sat, 9:00 PM

USA: New York, Boston, Atlanta, DC

Sat, 12:00 PM

Sat, 10:00 PM

UK

Sat, 5:00 PM

Sun, 3:00 AM

Tanzania, Kenya

Sat, 7:00 PM

Sun, 5:00 AM

Dubai, UAE

Sat, 8:00 PM

Sun 6:00 AM

Singapore, Beijing, China

Sun, 12:00 AM

Sun, 10:00 AM

Japan

Sun, 1:00 AM

Sun, 11:00 AM

Sydney, Australia

Sun, 2:00 AM

Sun, 12:00 PM

New Zealand

Sun, 4:00 AM

Sun, 2:00 PM

 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.


Back to Events...

 

DIGITAL ISSUE

08_17-Cover-Siddis-India.jpg
 

 

eKhabar

Sign up for our weekly newsletter
eKhabar

Click here  

SERVITIX.gif 

Raj&Patel-CPA-Web-Banner.jpgBG-PLUMBING-Banner-06_17.jpg

Krishnan Co WebBanner.jpg

PCPD- RED.gif

DineshMehta-CPA-Banner-0813.jpg

Global Holidays Axar Travel Banner ad.png

SDK small banner 7-16.jpg