COVID-19  In-depth info for Indians in Atlanta/Georgia. Click here  
Home > Magazine > Around Town > Paddy Sharma Named IACA President For 2004


Paddy Sharma Named IACA President For 2004

January 2004
Paddy Sharma Named IACA President For 2004

Paddy Sharma was elected president of the Indian American Cultural Association (IACA) for the second consecutive term at the general body elections held at the IACA facility in Smyrna Sunday. The new term begins January.

Sunil Sehgal and Sita Vallurupalli were named vice presidents, while Kala Subramaniam was elected secretary and Madhu Gandhi, the treasurer, for the new term.

Ani Agnihotri, Chand Akkineni and Surinder Bahl were re-elected to the board of directors for a three-year term. Tushar Singhvi was elected chairperson and Vineet Adi the vice chairperson of IACA. Bipin Chandra was named temple committee chairperson.

The new team's first major event will be the Indian Republic Day celebrations.

Enjoyed reading Khabar magazine? Subscribe to Khabar and get a full digital copy of this Indian-American community magazine.

  • Add to Twitter
  • Add to Facebook
  • Add to Technorati
  • Add to Slashdot
  • Add to Stumbleupon
  • Add to Furl
  • Add to Blinklist
  • Add to Delicious
  • Add to Newsvine
  • Add to Reddit
  • Add to Digg
  • Add to Fark

Back to articles






Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Click here    


Asian and Pacific Islander American VoteNew Banner.png

Global HolidaysBanner ad.jpg

Dollarsensecpa New_03_30_20.jpg 


Krishnan Co WebBanner.jpg






SDK small banner 7-16.jpg